Battlefield 2042 Open Beta; date, time and how to download it on PS5, PS4, PC and Xbox

Share your love

Battlefield 2042 celebrates its long-awaited open beta. Players can fight between October 6 and 9, which includes the early access period already available. We tell you what it includes, how to get it and its latest trailer, which you can find at the head of this news.

When and what time is the open beta of Battelfield 2042

Battlefield 2042 Open Beta to Celebrate Early Access on October 6 and 7 from 9:00 Spanish time; all those who reserve the game, that is EA Play members, they will be able to immerse themselves in advance in any of the versions where it will be put on sale. On the other hand, it will not be until the second phase when the access restriction is removed: the beta will be available to the entire community from 8 a.m. to 9 a.m. until October 10.

How to download the beta on PS4, PS5, PC and Xbox

  • Download the Battlefield 2042 Beta for Xbox Series X | S here.
  • Download the Battlefield 2042 Beta for Xbox One here.
  • Download the Battlefield 2042 beta for PS5 here.
  • Download the Battlefield 2042 beta for PS4 here.
  • Download the Battlefield 2042 Beta on PC (Origin) here.
  • Download the Battlefield 2042 Beta on PC (Steam) here.

What time does the Battlefield 2042 Open Beta start worldwide?

  • Spain (Peninsula and Balearic Islands): at 09:00 hours
  • Spain (Canary Islands): at 08:00 hours
  • Argentina: at 04:00
  • Bolivia: at 03:00 hours
  • Brazil: at 04:00
  • Chile: at 03:00
  • Colombia: at 02:00 hours
  • Costa Rica: at 01:00 hours
  • Cuba: at 03:00
  • Ecuador: at 02:00 hours
  • El Salvador: at 01:00
  • United States (Washington DC): at 03:00
  • Guatemala: at 01:00 hours
  • Honduras: at 01:00
  • Mexico: at 02:00 hours
  • Nicaragua: at 01:00 hours
  • Panama: at 02:00 hours
  • Paraguay: at 03:00
  • Peru: at 02:00
  • Puerto Rico: at 03:00
  • Dominican Republic: at 03:00
  • Uruguay: at 04:00 hours
  • Venezuela: at 03:00
  • United States (PT): at 00:00
Read Also   Hot Wheels Unleashed reveals its track editor in new trailer


What is the content of the beta?

During the four days you will have access to the Orbital map, the same one in which the alpha game test was held, in its version for conquest mode. The available specialists correspond to the four Who spearheaded the game’s announcement: Webster Mackay, Maria Falck, Pytor ‘Boris’ Guskovsky, and Wikus ‘Casper’ Van Daele. Naturally, all progress you make on it will be reset for the full launch. The equipment included in the beta has not been revealed.

Preload now available on PlayStation, PC and Xbox

The Battlefield 2042 beta preload is now available in all versions. To find it, go to the search section in your store (Microsoft Store, PlayStation Store, Origin or Steam) and enter ‘open beta Battlefield 2042’. Its weight revolves around 16 GB.

Requirements on PC

EA DICE has already confirmed the necessary requirements to be able to run the open beta on PC. Remember that this scale may change in the full version.

Minimums

  • Operating System: Windows 10 64-bit
  • Procesador: Intel Core i5 6600K o AMD Ryzen 5 3600
  • Memory: 8 GB
  • Graphics memory: 4 GB
  • Graphics card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti or AMD Radeon RX 560
  • DirectX: 12
  • Internet connection: at least 512 KBPS or higher
  • Storage space: 100 GB HDD

Recommended

  • Operating System: Windows 10 64-bit
  • Procesador: Intel Core i7 4790 o AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
  • Memory: 16 GB
  • Graphics memory: 8 GB
  • Graphics card: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 or AMD Radeon RX 6600 XT
  • DirectX: 12
  • Internet connection: at least 512 KBPS or higher
  • Storage space: 100 GB SSD
Read Also   Sifu, the kung fu game, reappears with a new trailer and release date

Remember that Battlefield 2042 is scheduled to launch on November 19th en PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One y PC.

Source: Electronic Arts

.

Article Source

Share your love