Battlefield 2042 Season 1 Launches In 2022 With A New Specialist

Share your love

It is now available Battlefield 2042, especially delighting the most veteran fans of the saga, thanks to the Battlefield Portal mode, but also to completely new modes such as Hazard Zone or more. How could it be otherwise, in the case of a game as a service like the one we are talking about, it will be based on a system of seasons that will start next year 2022 as they have confirmed since DICE.

This has been announced in an extensive post on the game’s official blog, in which they comment on what to expect from Battlefield 2042 in the coming months. The Swedish study has specified that Season 1 of the game will arrive in 2022, on a date yet to be specified, but hopefully it will be during the first quarter of next year. This first season will include new content for Battlefield Portal, a new specialist, and obviously, a Battle Pass with rewards to get. In addition, they anticipate that “there may also be new views to discover the story of Battlefield 2042 as it unfolds.”

What will there be in each season?

During your first year on the market, Battlefield 2042 will have four seasons, each one with its corresponding Pass, as well as a new specialist in each one, as well as new locations and other “fresh” content, in their own words, without specifying what it may be about. During all this time, DICE will also update the Battlefield Portal in order to offer a customized experience to the players.

“The launch is just the beginning,” they say from EA. “We are taking a new approach to services with more than a commitment to new content, also with a goal of enhancing the Battlefield experience through the seasons, and continuing to evolve the world of Battlefield 2042.”

Read Also   Keanu Reeves doesn't want Neo or John Wick to appear in Mortal Kombat video games

Meanwhile, until that first season arrives, DICE will offer weekly missions and rewards, limited-time game modes, and more Battlefield Portal content. Battlefield 2042 arrives on November 19 for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series, PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC.

Source: SHE


Article Source

Share your love