Doctor Cha: The Korean Netflix Series

By: Dan Cooper

Published on:

“Doctor Cha,” directed by Kim Dae Jin and Kim Jung-wook from a script by Jung Yeo-rang, is a South Korean TV series that follows the story of a housewife, Cha Jeong-sook, who resumes her medical career after twenty years of giving it up. The show features Uhm Jung-hwa as the protagonist, and a talented cast that includes Kim Byung-chul, Myung Se-bin, Min Woo-hyuk, Song Ji-ho, Jo Ah-ram, Baek Joo-hee, and Park Joon-geum. With Kim Woo Taek, Lim Jong-hwa, Kim Jun Seong, and Kang Yu Ra as producers, “Doctor Cha” was originally set to premiere in October 2022 but ended up being released on Netflix on April 15, 2023.

What is “Doctor Cha” About?

“Doctor Cha” follows the story of Cha Jeong-sook, who was once a resident physician for a year. But she gave up her career to focus on her family. However, after discovering that her husband had been disloyal to her and suffering from acute hepatitis, she returns to the hospital for a second chance at her profession. The hospital also happens to be where her husband is the chief surgeon and their son works, adding more obstacles to her already challenging journey.

How to Watch “Doctor Cha”?

“Doctor Cha” airs every Saturday and Sunday at 10:30 pm (KST, Korea Standard Time) from April 15, 2023. The series is available on TVING and Netflix. The show will premiere on Netflix on May 17, 2023. To watch the new Korean series, you need a subscription to Netflix.

What Time to Watch “Doctor Cha” by Country?

The airing time of “Doctor Cha” varies by country. In Mexico, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, and El Salvador, the show airs at 01:00 am. In Colombia, Peru, and Ecuador, it’s at 02:00 am. Venezuela, Bolivia, and Puerto Rico air the show at 03:00 am. In Argentina, Brazil, and Chile, the show airs at 04:00 am. In Spain, it’s at 08:00 am.

Trailer of “Doctor Cha”

If you’re looking for a sneak peek of the series, the official trailer of “Doctor Cha” is available on various video sharing platforms.

Actors and Characters in “Doctor Cha”

Uhm Jung-hwa plays the lead role of Cha Jeong-suk, while Park Joo-won portrays the younger version of the character. Kim Byung-chul plays the character, Seo In-ho. Myung Se-bin plays the role of Choi Seung-hee, while Min Woo-hyuk plays Roy Kim. Song Ji-ho portrays Seo Jung-min, and Jo Ah-ram plays Jeon So-ra. Baek Joo-hee plays the role of Baek Mi-hee, and Park Joon-geum portrays Kwak Ae-sim. Other pivotal characters include Oh Deok-rye played by Kim Mi-kyung, Seo Yi-rang played by Lee Seo-yeon, Choi Eun-seo played by So A-rin, Yoon Tae-sik played by Park Chul-min, Im Jong-kwon played by Kim Byung-chun, Lee Do-gyeom played by Lim Hyun-soo, Min Chae- Yoon played by Kim Ye-eun.

Kim Byung-chul plays Seo In-ho in the South Korean series “Doctor Cha”.

“Doctor Cha” is a captivating series that depicts the struggles and challenges of a woman attempting to regain her profession while facing personal hardships that only add to the difficulty of her journey. With its excellent cast, beautifully crafted storyline, and impeccable production values, this series is a must-watch for K-drama fans.

Leave a Comment