Game of Thrones, who will win the Iron Throne in the books? Its author keeps it a secret

Share your love

The end of HBO’s Game of Thrones series, based on the work of George RR Martin, may be very different from the one we see one day in the seventh and final book of A Song of Ice and Fire. Apparently, the novelist has not revealed to anyone who will rise to the Iron Throne whenever that latest novel comes out. It should be said that Dance of dragons, the fifth and so far last, hit the stores in 2011. Already in June it hinted at a different ending for the books.

The recent book Tinderbox: HBO’s Ruthless Pursuit of New Frontiers, written by James Andrew Miller, includes quotes from RR Martin’s representative, Paul Haas, where he alludes to frustration and annoyance on the part of the author with the direction Game of Thrones took from the end of Season 5, apparently far from his original vision. . Haas insists that Martin “hasn’t told anyone” who will sit on the Iron Throne at the end of the novels.

Many Game of Thrones series already in development for HBO

Winter Winds and Spring dream They are the provisional titles of the sixth and seventh books of A Song of Ice and Fire, which are irretrievably works on which the television series could not be based to write the script for its last seasons, no matter how much the author supervised the story. The result of those last two waves of episodes was none other than divisive, with opinions for all tastes and one widespread disagreement with according to what decisions.

Read Also   Movistar not working ?; the service for companies has fallen in Spain

The audiovisual future of Game of Thrones has only just begun, however. According to the announcement, there are a total of six productions underway based on the universe of A Song of Ice and Fire.

One of them is House of Dragon, the first spin-off Game of Thrones with a scheduled release date of 2022 on HBO. Its story will take place 300 years before Game of Thrones, so we will have completely new faces. Its first season will consist of 10 episodes with George RR Martin and Ryan Condal as showrunners.

Source | Winter Is Coming; via ScreenRant


Article Source

Share your love