Gmail Trick: Stop an email after sending it and not reach the recipient

Born even before the Internet itself existed, the sending of e-mails began to take shape in 1962, but it was not until 1971 that the first e-mail was sent over a proper network. Since then, and after the establishment of the Network of networks, email has become the most used way to exchange data, information, organize appointments, notify clients, suppliers, etc.

There is nothing more usual and integrated in modern society than an e-mail. And there is nothing more terrifying than making a mistake and sending one by mistake. Do youIt is possible to undo the sending of an email? If you have Gmail, yes.

Cancel a Gmail email

When we compose an email and click ‘Send’, the message goes out on the spot and it is no longer possible to stop it. If we have made a mistake and sent an email to whom we did not want, or we have included someone in copy that should not see a specific message, it is possible to stop sending the mail even if we have already given Send.

Gmail, Google’s mail service, makes it possible through a function that we can activate and that gives us up to a maximum of 30 seconds to cancel the shipment of an email once we have sent it. To activate this function you just have to follow these steps:

  1. The first thing is open Gmail on your computer to be able to configure it. And after this you have to look for the gear located at the top right, the icon that gives us access to the Settings menu, and enter it.
  2. Now we will see a great settings and options menu. We must specifically look for the section that says “Undo the submission”. Here we mark the box “Enable Undo Shipment option“.
  3. Now it is time to configure the time that we will have during the so-called cancellation period, or when we can stop an email after having sent it. In section “Shipping cancellation period“We have to configure the cancellation period to decide if we want to cancel the sending of the mail. We have from a few 5 seconds to a maximum of 30”, the time that we suggest you place.
  4. After setting the seconds, touch save what we have done. Click the Save Changes button at the bottom of the page to keep the new settings. Now, when we send an email we will see that in the notification that “Your message has been sent“Figure the option ‘Undo’. Depending on what we have configured, we will have 5 to 30 seconds to change our mind.

Born even before the Internet itself existed, the sending of e-mails began to take shape in 1962, but it was not until 1971 that the first e-mail was sent over a proper network. Since then, and after the establishment of the Network of networks, email has become the most used way to exchange data, information, organize appointments, notify clients, suppliers, etc.

There is nothing more usual and integrated in modern society than an e-mail. And there is nothing more terrifying than making a mistake and sending one by mistake. Do youIt is possible to undo the sending of an email? If you have Gmail, yes.

Cancel a Gmail email

When we compose an email and click ‘Send’, the message goes out on the spot and it is no longer possible to stop it. If we have made a mistake and sent an email to whom we did not want, or we have included someone in copy that should not see a specific message, it is possible to stop sending the mail even if we have already given Send.

Gmail, Google’s mail service, makes it possible through a function that we can activate and that gives us up to a maximum of 30 seconds to cancel the shipment of an email once we have sent it. To activate this function you just have to follow these steps:

  1. The first thing is open Gmail on your computer to be able to configure it. And after this you have to look for the gear located at the top right, the icon that gives us access to the Settings menu, and enter it.
  2. Now we will see a great settings and options menu. We must specifically look for the section that says “Undo the submission”. Here we mark the box “Enable Undo Shipment option“.
  3. Now it is time to configure the time that we will have during the so-called cancellation period, or when we can stop an email after having sent it. In section “Shipping cancellation period“We have to configure the cancellation period to decide if we want to cancel the sending of the mail. We have from a few 5 seconds to a maximum of 30”, the time that we suggest you place.
  4. After setting the seconds, touch save what we have done. Click the Save Changes button at the bottom of the page to keep the new settings. Now, when we send an email we will see that in the notification that “Your message has been sent“Figure the option ‘Undo’. Depending on what we have configured, we will have 5 to 30 seconds to change our mind.

.

Article Source