How to activate two-step verification in your Google account

Share your love

Those who are very concerned about security will find in two-step verification a way to protect their data on the Internet. And this comes into play when you activate your session on a page you visit or on one of the many services that you can find on the internet. Now if you want activate two-step verification in your Google account we will show you how to do it.

Why do you need 2-Step Verification on Google

This may be an interesting question for many of the netizens who come and go on the World Wide Web. Let’s start from an important fact: Google is one of the most multidisciplinary companies in the world. Not only does it have a search engine, it also offers office solutions, space in the cloud, applications compatible with your smartphone, an email space and the possibility of logging in with your data. These are compelling reasons to have an added security to your account. Now we tell you how to activate it.

This is how the two-step verification of your Google account is activated

Once you have read the benefits of this feature, you may already be aware of how important it is to have two-step verification of your Google account. We are going to make it as easy as possible for you so that you have to follow as few steps as possible and everything is quick and easy.

The first thing you have to do to activate the two-step verification of your Google account is to follow this direct link to the section. Yes, you will have to log in again simply and simply to verify that it is you who is requesting it and not someone else. Otherwise, they could impersonate your identity and get all your Google account data.

We continue with the next point and it is to use a telephone to receive messages. You can also receive a text message or call to activate it, or use a security key to access it. If you opt for the smartphone option, choose the Android terminal you have or install the Google app on your iOS mobile to use it. Once you have linked the terminal to your account, you will receive a message that will notify you if it is you who is trying to make changes.

.

Article Source

Read Also   Fritzbox 7590 (AX), 7530 or 6660? The right Fritzbox for every connection
Share your love