Janet Yang Re-elected as President of Oscars Organization

Share your love

Janet Yang has been re-elected to serve as president of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences, the organization announced on Tuesday. This marks Yang’s second term as president of the prestigious organization that hosts the annual Oscars ceremony.

Yang, a renowned Hollywood producer, is known for her work on films such as ‘The Joy Luck Club,’ ‘The People vs. Larry Flynt,’ and ‘Over the Moon.’ She also produced the Emmy-winning film ‘Indictment: The McMartin Trial.’ With her extensive experience in the industry, Yang has served the film academy in various positions over the years.

Under Yang’s leadership, the 95th Academy Awards, held in March, saw an increase in viewership compared to previous years. Academy CEO Bill Kramer praised Yang’s leadership, stating that she and the dedicated governors will continue to elevate the work of the global membership and film community, promote inclusivity, and highlight the industry’s rich history.

In addition to Yang’s re-election, the Academy’s board of governors announced the election of several officer positions. This includes first-time officers like Howard Berger, who will serve on the Museum Committee, Brooke Breton on the Education and Outreach Committee, Tom Duffield on the Finance Committee, and Howard A. Rodman on the Governance Committee.

The 96th Oscars ceremony is scheduled to take place on March 10, 2024, and will be broadcast live on ABC.

Janet Yang’s re-election as president of the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences solidifies her position as a trailblazer in Hollywood. As the first Asian person and fourth woman to hold this prestigious role, Yang continues to break barriers and pave the way for greater diversity and inclusion in the industry.

Read Also   Secrets of Sulphur Springs Season 3: Is it Happening or Not?
Share your love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *