Physical Address

304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

July 2024 K-Pop Album Releases & Comebacks

July 2024 K-Pop Album Releases & Comebacks

https://img.particlenews.com/image.php?url=1KLmKJ_0u9hmSGC00
BTS Jimin, Stray Kids, NCT 127 and (G)I-DLE (Photo Credit: HYBE Labels| BigHit Music| JYP Entertainment| SM Entertainment| Cube Entertainment)

The K-pop music scene for July 2024 is set for an exciting month with an impressive lineup of comebacks and album releases from globally renowned artists. Among the artists making a return are Stray Kids, BTS Jimin, (G)I-DLE, and Enhypen, promising a vibrant summer of new music. YG Entertainment’s rookie girl group Babymonster is kicking off the month with their digital single “Forever” on July 1.

Additionally, Taeyeon, an award-winning artist from SM Entertainment, is set to release her single “Heaven” on July 8. Let’s delve into the highly anticipated K-pop albums and comebacks of July that are set to define the Summer of 2024.

Stray Kids, one of JYP Entertainment’s most successful boy groups, is gearing up to release their eagerly awaited album, Ate, on July 19 at 1 p.m. KST (12 a.m. ET, 5 a.m. BST, 6 a.m. CET, and 9 p.m. PT). The physical edition of the album will be available in multiple versions, including ATE, Chk Chk, Boom, Accordion, Letter, and a new smart card, the Nemo version.

In June, before the album’s release, Stray Kids launched “Lose My Breath” featuring Charlie Puth, which climbed to number 90 on the Billboard Hot 100, marking their second entry in the chart after their 2023 hit, “Lalalala.” Their previous albums have also seen tremendous success, with their last four albums climbing the Billboard 200 charts and the 3rd full-length album, Five Star, and the 8th mini album, Rockstar, ranked in the top 5 of the 2023 Global Album Sales Chart.

The anticipation for their upcoming album is palpable among fans. The announcement trailer alone garnered over 3 million views.

BTS icon Jimin is set to release his first comeback album, Muse, on July 19 at 1 p.m. KST (12 a.m. ET, 9.30 a.m. ET, and 6 a.m. CET). The album will be available in a variety of editions, including Blooming, Serenade, and Weverse versions. The album will contain six tracks including “Intro: Rebirth,” “Who,” “Smeraldo Garden Marching Band” (featuring LOCO), “Slow Dance” (featuring Sofia Carson), “Interlude: Showtime,” “Be Mine,” and “Closer Than This.”

Prior to the album’s release, Jimin dropped “Smeraldo Garden Marching Band” featuring LOCO on June 28. This track has resonated deeply with fans owing to its heartfelt lyrics and hidden meanings, which only BTS ARMY can decode. The song narrates a story that encourages listeners to embrace and express their true emotions.

Rookie K-pop act ALL(H)OURS will make their return with their second album, Witness, on July 2 at 6 p.m. KST (5 a.m. ET, 2 a.m. PT, and 2.30 p.m. IST). The group, which debuted on January 10, 2024, with the EP All Ours, saw their debut track “Gotcha” surpassing 23 million views. Their comeback promises a unique sound with the title track “Shock” combining pop with the genre ‘Drift Phonk’ and electrifying choreography.

(G)I-DLE, known for their sassy style, are set for their second comeback of 2024 on July 8 at 6 p.m. KST (5 a.m. ET and 2.30 p.m. IST) with the mini album I SWAY. Their previous album, released in January, marked new milestones by selling over 1,163,395 copies within a week and achieving million-seller status within two days. The album peaked at number 1 on the Circle Album Chart and ranked 13 on Billboard’s US World Chart. Following this release, (G)I-DLE will kick off their 2024 i-DOL tour on August 3 in Seoul, traveling across Asia, Australia, and the US until November 2.

Enhypen’s 2024 comeback album, Romance: Untold, will be available on July 12 at 1 p.m. KST (12 a.m. ET, 5 a.m. BST, 6 a.m. CET, and 9 p.m. PT). Pre-orders began on June 17 at 11 a.m. KST and will continue until July 12. The new album is set to begin a new lore for the group, continuing their captivating narrative series. The album will include ten tracks such as “Moonstruck,” “XO (Only If You Say Yes),” “Your Eyes Only,” “Hundred Broken Hearts,” “Brought The Heat Back,” “Paranormal,” “Royalty,” “Highway 1009,” and English versions featuring JVKE.

SM Entertainment’s million-selling act, NCT 127, will release their new album, Walk, on July 15, 2024, at 6 p.m. KST (5 a.m. ET, 2 p.m. PT, 10 a.m. BST, and 2.30 p.m. IST). The album promises to explore new horizons while still retaining the group’s signature style, making it a treat for fans. Pre-orders began on June 24, with the album available in various versions containing photobooks, photocards, posters, postcards, and stickers.

Following the comeback, NCT 127 will perform at the KCON LA 2024 music festival on July 28, the final day of the celebration.

K-pop group Weeekly will release their sixth mini album, Bliss, on July 9 at 6 p.m. KST. Post-release, the group will set off on their world tour starting September 6 in Mexico City, followed by concerts across Colombia, the US, and Canada. Since their debut in 2020, Weeekly has been on an upward trajectory, with their latest EP, ColoRise, receiving critical acclaim and selling over 72,250 copies in the first week, charting in the top 10 of South Korea’s Circle Album Chart.

In addition to these artists, TXT and NCT Wish are gearing up for Japanese comebacks. TXT will release their fourth Japanese single album, CHIKAI, on July 3.

Source: ComingSoon.net