Lyon will face Arsenal and Juve in the Women’s Champions League

Defending champions Olympique Lyonnais will meet Arsenal and Juventus (BIT: JUVE ) in the group stage of the women’s Champions League, following the draw in Nyon on Monday.

Lyon, who have won the competition a record eight times, will also meet Zurich in the group stage which starts on October 19 and ends on December 22.

Last year’s runners-up Barcelona were paired with Bayern Munich, Rosengard and Benfica. Two-time champions VfL Wolfsburg will face Slavia Prague, St. Pölten and Champions League debutants AS Roma.

Chelsea, champions of the English Women’s Super League, will play Paris Saint-Germain, twice runners-up, Real Madrid and Vllaznia, the first Albanian team to reach the round of 16 of the competition.


Group A: Chelsea, Paris Saint-Germain, Real Madrid, Vllaznia

Group B: Wolfsburg, Slavia Prague, St. Polten, AS Roma

Group C: Lyon, Arsenal, Juventus, Zurich

Group D: Barcelona, ​​Bayern Munich, Rosengard, Benfica

Read Also   Crude prices fall; stocks rise as bond yields decline

Leave a Comment