Physical Address

304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124

Miranda Lambert to Release “Ain’t in Kansas Anymore” This Friday from ‘Twisters’

Miranda Lambert

New Miranda Lambert music is arriving this Friday. She just announced that her song from the “Twisters: The Album” film soundtrack, titled “Ain’t in Kansas Anymore,” will be available everywhere on July 12th. The song is part of the soundtrack for the movie, a follow-up to the 1996 blockbuster “Twister,” which features Daisy Edgar-Jones as Kate Cooper and Glenn Powell as Tyler Owens. The film itself is set to premiere in theaters on July 19th.

“My song from the ‘Twisters’ movie is coming out FRIDAY! Presave ‘Ain’t in Kansas Anymore’ at the link in my bio,” Lambert posted on Instagram.

The soundtrack boasts more than a few top-tier country artists. There are already some standout tracks available from musicians like Megan Moroney, Tyler Childers, Lainey Wilson, and Luke Combs. Interestingly, Luke Combs’ contribution to the soundtrack is also his current single on country radio. Other notable artists such as Charley Crockett and The Red Clay Strays are part of a remarkable 29-song tracklist. It’s quite a feat to have gathered some of the industry’s best talents to create what is already shaping up to be a stellar movie soundtrack. Truly, that’s a rare accomplishment for film soundtracks.

The music released so far from “Twisters: The Album” has been impressive. Fans are eagerly awaiting Miranda Lambert’s contribution, “Ain’t in Kansas Anymore,” which promises to add even more vibrancy to the film’s musical lineup.

Here’s a glimpse of the “Twisters: The Album” tracklist:

1. Luke Combs – “Ain’t No Love In Oklahoma”
2. Miranda Lambert – “Ain’t In Kansas Anymore”
3. Conner Smith – “Steal My Thunder” (feat. Tucker Wetmore)
4. Thomas Rhett – “Feelin’ Country”
5. Warren Zeiders – “The Cards I’ve Been Dealt”
6. Megan Moroney – “Never Left Me”
7. Lainey Wilson – “Out of Oklahoma”
8. Bailey Zimmerman – “Hell Or High Water”
9. Jelly Roll – “Dead End Road”
10. Kane Brown – “Country Classic”
11. Sam Barber – “Tear Us Apart”
12. Tyler Childers – “Song While You’re Away”
13. Tucker Wetmore – “Already Had It”
14. Leon Bridges – “Chrome Cowgirl”
15. Benson Boone – “Death Wish Love”
16. Shania Twain & BRELAND – “Boots Don’t”
17. Dylan Gossett – “Stronger Than A Storm”
18. Lanie Gardner – “Chasing The Wind”
19. Jelly Roll – “Leave The Light On” (feat. Alexandra Kay)
20. Wyatt Flores & Jake Kohn – “Before I Do”
21. The Red Clay Strays – “Caddo County”
22. Tanner Usrey – “Blackberry Wine”
23. Tanner Adell – “Too Easy”
24. Mason Ramsey – “Shake Shake (All Night Long)”
25. Tyler Halverson – “New Loop”
26. Flatland Cavalry – “Touchdown”
27. Nolan Taylor – “Driving You Home”
28. Wilderado, Ken Pomeroy, & James McAlister – “Wall of Death”
29. Charley Crockett – “(Ghost) Riders In The Sky”

For those who haven’t heard some of the released tracks, now might be a good time to catch up and get a feel for the diverse array of country music that’s shaping up this project’s sound. The anticipation for Lambert’s new track only adds to the excitement surrounding the movie’s release.

Source: Whiskey Riff, Instagram