Mister Supranational: Varo Vargas and more Peruvian models who have participated in the contest

Mister Supranational: Varo Vargas and more Peruvian models who have participated in the contest

Last Sunday, the Peruvian model Varo Vargas He was elected Mister Supranational 2021 and was crowned the most beautiful man in the world in the men’s beauty pageant that took place in Poland.

In this contest, the representative of our country faced candidates from 33 countries, and He managed to win the title that he will hold for one year and which also came with a cash prize of US $ 15 thousand.

The news surprised many as beauty pageants are generally aimed at women and Although the Mister Supranational has only five editions, Peru has participated in four of them.

It was in 2016 that the Polish businessman, producer, and director of Miss Supranational, Gerhard Von Lipinski, founded the male beauty pageant Mister Supranational, with the Panamanian Marcela Lobón, creator of WBA (World Beauty Association).

The first edition of the contest was held on December 2, 2016 at the Municipal Sports and Recreation Center (MOSIR), in the city of Krynica-Zdrój, in Poland, with the participation of 36 candidates.

Of all the contestants, it was Diego Garcy from Mexico who became the first Mister Supranational winner. At that time, a Peruvian representative was not sent to the competition.

The following year, 2017, Peru debuted in the contest with Franklin Balarezo, who failed to reach the Top 20. Meanwhile, Garcy handed over his title to Venezuelan Gabriel Correa and crowned him as his successor.

In 2018, Andrés Vilchez was chosen to travel to the Polish city of Krynica-Zdrój and participate in the contest. The Peruvian was not lucky either and it was Prathamesh Maulingkar of India who was chosen as Gabriel Correa’s successor.

Read Also   Phil Spencer (Xbox) already has Steam Deck: "Halo feels good"

In 2019 the fourth edition of the Mister Supranational was held, where Peruvian Alonso Martínez Vivanco was second finalist in the contest. Prathamesh Maulingkar, presented his title to Nate Crnkovich of the United States.

The 2020 Mister Supranational did not take place due to the COVID-19 pandemic, and In 2021, Varo Vargas took the name of our country to the top of the contest by obtaining the precious title, leaving behind the representatives of Togo (Abdel Kacem Tefridj), Venezuela (William Badell), Nepal (Santosh Upadhyaya) and Spain (Lucas Muñoz-Alonso).

Article Source