MTV MIAW 2021: how and when to see the Pink Carpet and the main show

MTV MIAW 2021: how and when to see the Pink Carpet and the main show

A few years ago, MTV celebrated the MTV Latin America Awards, a Latin version of the already well-known VMA’S. They began in 2002 and continued with great success until 2009. Since then, they have not been performed again. This celebration was the perfect excuse to see the most important artists in Spanish. In fact, through its epic stage they passed Shakira, Julieta Venegas, Molotov, Cafe Tacuva, Paulina Rubio, Calle 13, among several others. Somehow, starting in 2013, they were replaced by the MTV Millennial Awards, which is dedicated to rewarding the most outstanding millennial and centennial artists. We tell you how and when to see the MTV Miaw 2021.

How the MTV MIAW came about

The idea of ​​these awards arose as a proposal that could, in some way, replace the MTV Video Music Awards Latin America, only with a focus more placed not so much on great figures of music but rather on emerging young people. At first, they did not have such an impact, but over time they gained much more place in the industry and today they are already a global phenomenon in social networks.

So much so that music lovers and pop culture fans eagerly await the arrival of these awards once a year. And more in this 2021 since the 2020 edition was not held due to the coronavirus pandemic. The drivers of the MTV MIAW have been many and super varied. From Eiza González to Maluma, passing by My Laferte Y Juanpa Zurita. The MTV MIAW 2021 They will have as presenters nothing less than the American-Colombian singer Kali Uchis already the mexican influencer Kenia Os.

As previously announced, the award ceremony will have the live musical participation of Danna Paola, Rauw Alejandro, Christian Nodal, Gera MX, Kali Uchis, Justin Quiles and many more stars.

Where and when to see the MTV MIAW 2021

It was confirmed that the transmission will be on MTV Latin America this Tuesday, July 13 and will begin with the famous Pink Carpet at 8.30pm (Mexico / Colombia), 9.30pm (Chile), 10.30pm (Argentina). Because Tuesday is the day it airs Acapulco Shore 8On this occasion, the reality show will go on at 9pm (Mexico / Colombia), 10pm (Chile), 11pm (Argentina) and then you will be able to see the show principal at 10pm (Mexico / Colombia), 11pm (Chile), 12am (Argentina).

It should be noted that the Pink Carpet will also be available to view at Pluto TV while the entire ceremony will also be broadcast via Facebook Live, for those who cannot see it on the channel.

Topics

Read also

What is the Marvel movie you most hope to see?

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings

Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever

Guardians of the Galaxy 3

.

Article Source

Disclaimer: This article is generated from the feed and not edited by our team.