Press "Enter" to skip to content

Pokémon GO: Season 9 of the GO Fighting League; dates, rewards and news

The GO Fighting League season 9 Pokémon GO is about to begin. As the day approaches, the official website continues to offer details of the content that we can access. It will be from August 30 when players can immerse themselves in everything that is to come to the free-to-play of mobiles.

The Pokémon Company and Niantic ensure that end-of-season rewards will be available on the battle screen. Also, confirm that GO Fighting League ranks will be restored. In the meantime, the requirements to rank up will remain exactly the same as from the previous season.

What time does Season 9 of the GO Fighting League start?

  • Spain (Peninsula and Balearic Islands): at 10:00 p.m.
  • Spain (Canary Islands): at 9:00 p.m.
  • Argentina: at 5:00 p.m.
  • Bolivia: at 4:00 p.m.
  • Brazil: at 5:00 p.m.
  • Chile: at 4:00 p.m.
  • Colombia: at 3:00 p.m.
  • Costa Rica: at 2:00 p.m.
  • Cuba: at 4:00 p.m.
  • Ecuador: at 3:00 p.m.
  • El Salvador: at 2:00 p.m.
  • United States (Washington DC): at 4:00 p.m.
  • United States (PT): at 1:00 p.m.
  • Guatemala: at 2:00 p.m.
  • Honduras: at 2:00 p.m.
  • Mexico: at 4:30 p.m.
  • Nicaragua: at 3:30 p.m.
  • Panama: at 3:00 p.m.
  • Paraguay: at 4:00 p.m.
  • Peru: at 3:00 p.m.
  • Puerto Rico: at 4:00 p.m.
  • Dominican Republic: at 4:00 p.m.
  • Uruguay: at 5:00 p.m.
  • Venezuela: at 4:00 p.m.

Complete calendar

All leagues start at the time specified above. They are as follows:

August 30-September 13

  • League Super Ball
  • Liga Super Ball Remix

September 13-September 27

  • Ultra Ball League
  • Liga Ultra Ball Remix

September 27-October 11

  • Liga Master Ball
  • Classic Master Ball League
  • Jungle Girl Cup

October 11-October 25

  • League Super Ball
  • Halloween Cup (starts October 15)

October 25-November 8

  • Ultra Ball League
  • OR Clásica Premier
  • Halloween Cup (ends November 2)

November 8-November 22

  • Liga Master Ball
  • LMB Classic Premier
  • Special cup: player’s choice

November 22-November 29

  • League Super Ball
  • Ultra Ball League
  • Liga Master Ball

What’s New in Season 9

Bonus

  • The maximum number of series that you can play per day will go from 5 to 20, for a total of 100 fights.
  • Quadruple Stardust in victory rewards (End of series rewards not included and will not stack with Triple Stardust reward on November 20).

Dates and times

Saturday, September 18, 2021, from 12:00 AM to 11:59 PM (local time)

  • The Ultra Ball League and the Ultra Ball Remix League will be active.

Monday, November 1, 2021, from 12:00 AM to 11:59 PM (local time)

  • The Ultra Ball League, the Premier Classic LUB and the Halloween Cup will be active.

Saturday, November 20, 2021, from 12:00 AM to 11:59 PM (local time)

  • The Master Ball League, the LMB Classic Premier and a cup chosen by the Coaches will be active.

Season 9 rewards

Trainers will be able to earn avatar items and a pose inspired by Lionel, the Champion of the Galar region, who first appeared in Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Shield!

  • At the Cool rank, you will receive the Sport Glove (Champion).
  • At the Veteran rank, you will receive the Lionel Sports Cap.
  • At Expert rank, you will receive the Sports Shorts (Champion).
  • At the Legend rank, you will receive the Sports Shirt (Champion).
  • Midway through Season 9, Trainers who achieve Legend rank will be rewarded with the iconic Lionel pose.
  • At Rank 19, you will receive a Charged Attack Elite TM, as well as a Fast Attack Elite TM as a season-ending reward.

Requirements to participate in the cups

Jungle Girl Cup

  • Pokémon must be 500 CP or less to participate.
  • Both evolving and non-evolving Pokémon are allowed.
  • Only Normal, Grass, Electric, Poison, Ground, Flying, Bug, and Sinister Pokémon are allowed.
  • Shuckle and Smeargle are not allowed.

Halloween Cup

  • Pokémon must be 1500 CP or less to participate.
  • Only Poison, Bug, Ghost, Dark, and Fairy-type Pokémon are allowed.

Special Cup: Players’ Choice

  • We would love to know in which special cup already held you would like to participate again this season! Stay tuned for the survey that we will publish on Twitter in the future to choose the cup.

New attacks

Meteorball

A new low energy cost Normal-type charged attack.

  • Trainer Battles: 55 Damage
  • Gyms and Raids: 55 Damage

Changes in attacks

Meteorball

Meteorball is currently too efficient as a low energy charged attack. So we’ve slightly reduced the damage it does.

  • Trainer Battles: 60 → 55 Damage
  • Gyms and Raids: 60 → 55 Damage

Crush

We’re adding an effect to this move when used in Trainer Battles so that it has an effect similar to that of the main Pokémon RPG games.

  • Trainer Battles: It is now possible to lower the opposing Pokémon’s defense.

Electro cannon

We’re adding an effect to this move when used in Trainer Battles so that it has an effect similar to what it does in the main Pokémon series games. With this change, Pokémon like Zapdos, Regirock, Magnezone, and Porygon-Z will have more sparks than usual.

  • Trainer Battles: Guarantees the reduction of the opposing Pokémon’s attack.

Scald

We’re reducing the energy cost of this Charged Attack and adding an effect to it when used in Trainer Battles so that it has an effect similar to what it has in the main Pokémon series games.

  • Trainer Battles: Energy cost reduced and now has a chance to reduce the opponent’s Pokémon’s attack.

Feather dance

We’re slightly increasing the required energy cost of this charged attack to make it harder to use as often.

  • Trainer Battles: Energy cost increased.

Megahorn

We’re increasing Megahorn’s damage slightly to increase the options for using Nidoking, Heracross, and Escavalier’s high-cost charged attack.

  • Trainer Battles: 100 → 110 Damage

Attack availability updates

Nidoking

  • Nidoking can now learn the Loop Arena Charged Attack.

Poliwrath

  • Poliwrath can now learn the Scald Charge Attack.

Heracross

  • Heracross can now learn the Pedrada Charged Attack.

Manectric

  • Manectric can now learn the Lightning Fang rapid attack.
  • Manectric can now learn the Smother Charged Attack.

Castform Normal Form

  • Castform will now be able to learn the Normal Meteorball-type charged attack.

Cofagrigus

  • Cofagrigus can now learn the Shadow Claw rapid attack.

Source | Niantic

.

Article Source

Disclaimer: This article is generated from the feed and not edited by our team.