The Game Awards 2021: schedule and how to stream online

Share your love

The Game Awards 2021 is a few hours away from revealing which title will be chosen Game of the Year The Game of the Year (GOTY). The most media awards gala of the year takes place this morning, on the night of Thursday to Friday according to the peninsular time of Spain. That’s when the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles, California, unveils dozens of announcements — at least 10 world premieres — and the award winners in each category are revealed. We tell you how to watch the broadcast live on streaming from home detailing the schedule of each part of the world.

It may interest you:

  • All about The Game Awards 2021: date, time, duration, games and nominees
  • The Game Awards 2021 Reveals All Nominees By Category; complete list
  • Who votes and chooses the nominated games and the winner of the GOTY at The Game Awards?

How to watch The Game Awards gala online in streaming

The organization has promised that this edition will be the one with the most games and ads in history from The Game Awards and will offer us “real next gen things”, with an announcement that has been more than two and a half years in the making. To follow the gala of these TGA 2021 online we will have several options. On the one hand, YouTube, that will offer the preview live from 01:30 (CET) from Thursday night, December 9 to Friday, December 10.

The gala itself will begin at 02:00 (CET) of this December 10; that is, half an hour in advance. On YouTube it will offer in 4K resolution. The second option is Twitch, which at that same time will also have the broadcast in high image and sound quality.

Read Also   Netflix series will show a key moment of Lady Di

We remember that games nominated for Game of the Year (GOTY) are these six titles: Deathloop, It Takes Two, Metroid Dread, Psychonauts 2, Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart and Resident Evil Village. Xbox Game Studios starts as publisher with the most nominations (20) followed by Sony Interactive Entertainment with 11 nominations and Square Enix with 10 nominations.

What time is The Game Awards 2021 gala around the world?

  • Spain (peninsular time): December 10 at 01:30 hours.
  • Spain (Canary Islands): December 10 at 00:30.
  • United States (Los Angeles): December 9 at 4:30 p.m.
  • United States (New York): December 9 at 7:30 p.m.
  • México (Mexico City): December 9 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Costa Rica: December 9 at 6:30 p.m.
  • El Salvador: December 9 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Honduras: December 9 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Guatemala: December 9 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Nicaragua: December 9 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Chile: December 9 at 9:30 p.m.
  • Argentina: December 9 at 9:30 p.m.
  • Paraguay: December 9 at 9:30 p.m.
  • Uruguay: December 9 at 9:30 p.m.
  • Dominican Republic: December 9 at 8:30 p.m.
  • Venezuela: December 9 at 8:30 p.m.
  • Colombia: December 9 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Ecuador: December 9 at 7:30 p.m.
  • Peru: December 9 at 7:30 p.m.

References | The Game Awards

.

Article Source

Share your love