Site icon Market Research Telecast

The Intriguing Plot of “The Last Thing He Told Me” by Jennifer Garner

Apple TV+’s Original Successes

Although Apple TV+ isn’t as popular as some of the other streaming platforms out there, it’s had some successful original titles under its belt. Some of the most notable titles include “The Morning Show”, “Severance”, and “Pachinko”. The new series that’s catching people’s attention is “The Last Thing He Told Me”, a suspenseful story that stars Jennifer Garner.

A Bestseller Turned Series

The Last Thing He Told Me” is a seven-episode miniseries based on the novel of the same name by Laura Dave. The book was a bestseller upon its release in 2021, instantly becoming a #1 New York Times Bestseller and staying on the list for 65 weeks. As if that weren’t enough to garner attention for the show, the book’s author has co-written the show alongside her husband who won an Oscar.

The Plot

The series revolves around Hannah Michaels, a newlywed whose husband vanishes without a trace. The only clues they have are a note and a bag of money hidden in her stepdaughter’s locker. Hannah and her stepdaughter must try to unravel the mystery of her husband’s disappearance while navigating the complex relationship of stepmother and stepdaughter.

The Official Synopsis

In the words of the official synopsis, “As Hannah’s increasingly desperate calls to Owen go unanswered, as the FBI arrests Owen’s boss, as a federal marshal and federal agents arrive at her Sausalito home unannounced, Hannah quickly realizes that her husband is not who he said he was. And that Bailey may hold the key to discovering Owen’s true identity and why he really disappeared. Hannah and Bailey set out to discover the truth. But as they begin to piece together Owen’s past, they soon realize they are also building a new future, one that neither of them could have anticipated.”

How to See “The Last Thing He Told Me”

The miniseries is available on Apple TV+ from Friday, April 14, 2023. However, the first week will only see the release of the first two episodes: “Protect Her” and “The Day After”. The following five episodes will be released one at a time.

Exit mobile version