Press "Enter" to skip to content

This is the threat that circulates on Messenger, do not sting!

Social networks and messaging applications are undoubtedly the two types of apps that we use the most from our mobile phones. Cybercriminals know this very well, so it is common for tall kinds of threats through them. The faster they spread, the more people they can reach and the more victims they can take with them.

During the last days, there is a threat that is again reaching many people. Although some may have already heard of it, since it is not the first time it is used, there are still many people who may not know about its existence. In addition, it is spreading again like foam and reaching many people. Therefore, we must be cautious and be attentive to these types of messages.

Are you the one who appears in this video?

It is a message from phishing that is being distributed through Messenger, Facebook’s instant messaging application. The message in question shows the following text: “Are you the one who appears in this video?”, followed by a surprise emoticon and a link. Undoubtedly a good hook that makes the user who receives it from someone among their contacts or Facebook friends, touch on this link, which far from taking us to the video in which we would supposedly be appearing, takes us to a website where asks us to identify ourselves with our Facebook account so that we can see it and our social network account is automatically stolen.

The truth is that the method may not raise many suspicions at first and the fact of having to log in on Facebook It is also not something that can make many people suspicious, since they may think that it is something habitual. However, if you receive this message, you should avoid clicking on this link, much less, enter your Facebook user account and password.

In that case, the data is automatically stolen and will have access to our account to be able to send this same message to all our contacts and friends on the social network and get new victims. Also, the data could be sold on certain hacker websites and forums.

While the recommendation is to ignore this message, delete it as soon as you receive it and never touch the link or enter the access data to our account. If we have still fallen into temptation, the best we can do is automatically change password access to our Facebook account and all those services in which we may be using the same email and password.

.

Article Source

Disclaimer: This article is generated from the feed and not edited by our team.