What If…? of Disney +, will it have a second season?

Share your love

What if …? (What would happen if …? In Spain) premieres this Wednesday, August 11 on Disney + in style. The Marvel Cinematic Universe takes a break after series like WandaVision, Falcon and the Winter Soldier and Loki, added to the premiere of Black Widow, and offers us this long-awaited 10-episode animated series in which we are told what would happen if the known facts of the films mislead others totally different. However, What do we know about a possible Season 2?

What if…? Disney +, will we have a Season 2?

The answer to the question is Yes: Marvel will produce a Season 2 of What if…? It is not a speculation, but it has confirmed it Kevin Feige, president of the company in an interview via BuzzFeed Brazil. This Season 1 will consist of 10 episodes; one every Wednesday from August 11 until next October. But all those stories, each self-concluding and independent of the others, will be complemented by another batch of episodes later. A single season was insufficient to materialize all the stories they want us to know.

And what do we know about Season 2? First of all, we go back to the confirmation of that season, when Feige said in December 2019: “I am very happy that right now we are doing the series What If … for Disney + […] We have ten (episodes) for the first season, and we are already working on the next ten for the second, ”he said. So, except for last minute changes, Season 2 of What If…? will have 10 episodes.

Read Also   AMPAY! Patricio Parodi and Luciana Fuster star in a passionate kiss on Paracas beach | VIDEO

On the other hand, it is also confirmed that Captain Carter (Hayley Atwell) will have a presence in this second season, as confirmed on August 1 by Brad Winderbaum, producer of Marvel (via Comic Book).

We do not know when Season 2 of What If…? since it has no release date. Another Disney + series that will also have a second season is Loki, as confirmed weeks ago.

Episode release schedule for Season 1 of What If…?

  • Episode 1 – August 11, 2021
  • Episode 2 – August 18, 2021
  • Episode 3 – August 25, 2021
  • Episode 4 – September 1, 2021
  • Episode 5 – September 8, 2021
  • Episode 6 – September 15, 2021
  • Episode 7 – September 22, 2021
  • Episode 8 – September 29, 2021
  • Episode 9 – October 6, 2021
  • Episode 10 – October 13, 2021

Source | Comic Book (2); BuzzFeed Brazil


Article Source

Share your love