Press "Enter" to skip to content

What you should do before selling your iPhone to buy the new iPhone 13

After the announcement of the new iPhone 13, surely there are many who are already considering changing their old iPhone for the new model. In this case, the vast majority of users try to sell their current mobile to get a little money and that the investment for the new version is as low as possible. If you are thinking of selling your iPhone to buy the new iPhone 13, this is it what you should do before selling it.

The main risks we run when selling our used iPhone is that the person to whom we sell it may have access to certain information stored on the device or to some of our accounts. Therefore, it is very important to make sure that the phone is completely clean before we get rid of it.

Transfer all the information and completely erase the old iPhone

Basically the two things we have to do before are, pass all the information to the new device and subsequently, remove it from the old. In the event that we are going to buy the new iPhone 13 and we want to have everything we have on our current iPhone, then we must transfer all the information to the new device to later delete it from the one you are going to sell.

Luckily, the process of transferring all data from old iPhone to new iPhone is quite simple thanks to the Quick start offered by Apple itself, yes, for this we need to have iOS 11 or later on the old mobile. If not, then we can use iCloud, iTunes, or the Finder to transfer all the information.

In any case, the process is quite simple and intuitive, so we only have to follow the steps that are asked of us in each case.

Once this is done and after making sure that we have all the information from the old iPhone on the new one, the next thing is to delete all the personal information from the device that we are going to sell. However, it is worth making a device backup in case at some point we miss something.

To delete all personal information, we must take several steps:

  • If we had paired the Apple Watch with the iPhone, then we must remove it.
  • We close the session from iCloud, iTunes and Apple Store. To do this, we go to Settings> name, we scroll down and click on Close session. Finally, we enter the password of our Apple ID and click on Deactivate.
  • Delete content and settings. In this case, we must go to Settings> General> Reset> Delete content and settings. If we have activated the Find my device function, we may have to enter the Apple ID and password to finish the process. If our old iPhone uses eSIM, we must choose the option to erase the device and the eSIM profile when asked.
  • It is also convenient to delete our old device from the list of trusted devices.

.

Article Source

Disclaimer: This article is generated from the feed and not edited by our team.