Press "Enter" to skip to content

WhatsApp Vacation Mode; how to activate it so that they do not bother you in summer

You are on vacation, or you just want to enjoy your weekends. Be that as it may, you don’t want to hear WhatsApp notifications from certain contacts and groups, or see the notice with the number of unread messages in these chats. But at the same time you do not want / can go out and silence them does not work because you have them there, at the top of your chat lists.

What to do? Activate Vacation Mode.

WhatsApp Vacation Mode

Recently released open for all users of the app, with Vacation Mode not only silences message notifications, but turns off all possible notifications, and also archive it so as not to read more. For all intents and purposes it will be as if you had left it, although you are still part of it.


Enlarge

To activate it do the following:

  1. open WhatsApp
  2. Look for the three vertical dots icon in the upper right, click and open Settings
  3. Go into Chats
  4. Go down and look for the option ‘Archived Chats’: If you activate it, those conversations that you have archived are hidden and will not bother you anymore. If you remove it, even if the chat is archived, if someone writes in it, you will see it appear in the list of your conversations again.

You will see that Archived chats are moved to the top of the conversation list under one heading: ‘Archived Chats’. If you touch this option you will be able to enter and see all the listed conversations that you decided to archive, and also another tab called ‘Notifications’.

Here you have 2 different options:

  • Notify new messages: Activated by default so that you know who writes to you even if you have it archived, if you decide to deactivate this function, you will be activating the Vacation mode, so archived chats will continue to remain in the archive when new messages arrive and you won’t know about it.
  • Automatically hide inactive chats: it is an extension of vacation mode. When enabled, If a chat is older than 6 months, it will be automatically archived.

.

Article Source

Disclaimer: This article is generated from the feed and not edited by our team.