Press "Enter" to skip to content

WhatsApp: what is ‘Disappearing Mode’ and how does it work?

Do you want to improve your WhatsApp privacy? The company has started testing new tools for this purpose. It is the ‘Disappearance Mode’, a service that promises a little more security for those who feel short with the already available temporary messages.

WhatsApp’s ‘Disappearing Mode’ makes conversations disappear. It should be noted that the developers have not explained within how long the elimination of the chat would take place.

Experts assume that the main difference with temporary messages is the prompt that is implemented in the chat once the function has been activated. At the moment the messages are deleted, a warning in the conversation specifies that the user activated the self-destruct option and that for some reason he tried to hide something.

There is no official release date for this WhatsApp feature to Apple’s Android and iOS devices. The new tool is expected to arrive in the next few weeks. Probably the function can be activated in the same way as the ‘Temporary messages’ from the chat window.

WHATSAPP | Data to take into account

The temporary messages, as well as in the future it will be the Disappearing Mode, are not free of warning. The official WhatsApp website recommends that you only use temporary messages with trusted people, since it is possible to forward the message or take a screenshot and save it before it disappears, copy and save the content of a temporary message before it disappears , or take a photo of a temporary message with a camera or other device before it disappears.

Regarding multimedia materials, the files sent in that chat will disappear, but will be saved on the smartphone if automatic download is activated. You can configure the automatic saving option in the path Settings or Configuration> Storage and data.

Listen to Dale Play on Y . F*

.

Disclaimer: This article is generated from the feed and not edited by our team.