Physical Address
304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124
Physical Address
304 North Cardinal St.
Dorchester Center, MA 02124
Compare the 5 Best 18650 Batteries (October 2026), from SOOCOOL and MLGBDC, with clear differences in cell capacity, pack size, weight and terminal type.

The 18650 is one of the most mismatched cells on the market. Two cells with the same 18 x 65 mm body can differ in terminal style, true capacity and discharge behaviour. Buy a button top where your device needs a flat top, or trust an inflated capacity claim, and you get a cell that will not seat properly or one that dies far sooner than its label suggests. The Best 18650 Battery depends on three things: how the terminal fits your device, how much capacity the cell can realistically hold, and how many cells you need per pack.
The short answer: the SOOCOOL Samsung 25R Flat Top 4-Pack suits anyone who wants a recognised cell chemistry in a four-cell set, the Generic 2600mAh Button Top 2-Pack suits low-demand gadgets like doorbells, and the MLGBDC 9900mAh 12-Count suits buyers who need a large quantity of button top cells. The rest of the list covers a second MLGBDC pack and a 3500mAh two-pack, with notes on where each one is the wrong choice.
TL;DR: top picks at a glance
- Best overall: the SOOCOOL Samsung 25R Flat Top 4-Pack, four Samsung 25R cells rated at 2500mAh in a flat top format.
- Best for doorbells and small devices: Generic 2600mAh Button Top 2-Pack, a 67 x 18 x 18 mm cell at 2600mAh with a button top.
- Best for bulk quantity: MLGBDC 9900mAh 12-Count, twelve button top cells in one purchase.
- Best for stated capacity in a pair: Spoubikis 3500mAh 2-Pack, the highest capacity claim on the list that is physically plausible for an 18650.
| # | Product | Best for | Capacity | Pack size | Terminal |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SOOCOOL Samsung 25R Flat Top 4-Pack | Samsung cell chemistry | 2500mAh | 4 | Flat top |
| 2 | Generic 2600mAh Button Top 2-Pack | Doorbells, small gadgets | 2600mAh | 2 | Button top |
| 3 | MLGBDC 9900mAh 12-Count | Bulk flashlight supply | 9900mAh (stated) | 12 | Button top |
| 4 | MLGBDC 9900mAh 2-Pack | Small flashlight replacement | 9900mAh (stated) | 2 | Button top |
| 5 | Spoubikis 3500mAh 2-Pack | Higher capacity pair | 3500mAh | 2 | Button top |

Pros:
Cons:
Best for: A buyer who wants a named Samsung cell in a four-pack for a device that takes flat top 18650s.
Check current price on Amazon →
What sets the SOOCOOL Samsung 25R Flat Top 4-Pack apart is that it is the only entry that names a specific cell model. The Samsung 25R is sold at 2500mAh, which sits in the range a single 18650 can actually deliver. The MLGBDC 9900mAh 2-Pack states nearly four times that figure from the same physical size, which is not a believable number for one cell.
The trade-off is the terminal. Every other product here is a button top, and the Generic 2600mAh Button Top 2-Pack is the better match for a device with spring-loaded contacts that needs the extra nub of height. The Samsung is the right choice for a holder or pack built for flat tops.
It is the wrong pick if you need only two cells or a bulk supply. The MLGBDC 9900mAh 12-Count gives far more cells in one order, though with weaker information about what is inside.

Pros:
Cons:
Best for: A buyer replacing cells in a doorbell or similar low-demand gadget who needs confirmed dimensions.
Check current price on Amazon →
The Generic 2600mAh Button Top 2-Pack is the most transparent budget-tier option. Its capacity, length, width and weight are all given, and the 2600mAh figure is believable. For a device that sips power, such as a doorbell or small accessory, that is enough information to buy with confidence.
The 67 mm length matters more than it looks. A protected button top cell often runs slightly longer than an unprotected one, and some compartments are cut tight. The SOOCOOL Samsung 25R Flat Top 4-Pack is shorter at the contact point because it has no raised nub, so it can be the safer fit when length is the constraint.
Skip this pack if you need four or more cells in a device, or a named cell brand. The Samsung set is the better choice for the first, and it is also the only one with an identified manufacturer.

Pros:
Cons:
Best for: A buyer who needs a large quantity of button top 18650s for flashlights or spare stock and accepts that capacity is unverified.
Check current price on Amazon →
The MLGBDC 9900mAh 12-Count is about quantity, not confirmed performance. Twelve cells at one time is the largest pack on the list, and it suits a household with several flashlights or a user who rotates cells through a multi-bay charger. For those who build lighting kits, such as coon hunting lights, a deep supply of spares is useful as long as capacity is treated as a modest figure.
That 9900mAh label should be read with caution. A single 18650 cannot realistically hold that much, and the Spoubikis 3500mAh 2-Pack states a figure that is much closer to what the format can do. If runtime is the priority, the 3500mAh pair is a more credible target than this one.
Avoid this pack if you only need a pair, since the MLGBDC 9900mAh 2-Pack is the same cell family in a smaller quantity.

Pros:
Cons:
Best for: A flashlight owner who needs one replacement pair and prefers a button top terminal.
Check current price on Amazon →
The MLGBDC 9900mAh 2-Pack is the same product concept as the 12-count in a size that fits a single device. It is a straightforward flashlight replacement, with the usual caveat that capacity should be assumed well below the printed number.
If you want a pair with a more credible capacity, the Spoubikis 3500mAh 2-Pack is the better match, and the Generic 2600mAh Button Top 2-Pack gives better dimensional detail. This pack is the wrong choice if you need a documented capacity or a named cell maker, in which case the Samsung 25R set is the answer.

Pros:
Cons:
Best for: A buyer who wants the most capacity in a two-cell button top pack and can verify fit in their device.
Check current price on Amazon →
The Spoubikis 3500mAh 2-Pack is the one to consider if runtime matters more than brand. Its 3500mAh figure is roughly 40 percent above the Samsung 25R's 2500mAh, though a higher capacity cell often trades away current output, and that is not specified here.
It is the wrong pick for high-drain devices where a documented discharge rating matters. The SOOCOOL Samsung 25R Flat Top 4-Pack is the better fit for that, and the Generic 2600mAh Button Top 2-Pack is safer when you need exact dimensions before buying.
The core trade-off with an 18650 is between capacity you can trust and capacity you are told about. Terminal style, pack size and the information behind each cell decide whether a pack works in your device or sits in a drawer.
Before choosing, check these project details:
A button top has a small raised nub on the positive end, and it suits devices with spring-loaded contacts. A flat top has a flush positive end that works in holders built for it. Four of the five products here are button tops, including the Generic 2600mAh Button Top 2-Pack and the Spoubikis 3500mAh 2-Pack. The SOOCOOL Samsung 25R Flat Top 4-Pack is the only flat top.
The wrong terminal can leave a cell with no contact at all. If you are unsure how your device connects, read up on battery terminals before ordering, since a flat top in a button top-only holder will often fail to make contact. The 67 mm length of the Generic pack can also cause trouble in compartments cut for 65 mm cells.
A single 18650 holds roughly 2000mAh to 3500mAh. The Spoubikis 3500mAh 2-Pack sits at the upper end, the Generic 2600mAh Button Top 2-Pack and the SOOCOOL Samsung 25R Flat Top 4-Pack in the middle. The MLGBDC packs claim 9900mAh, which cannot be correct for one cell and should be read as a marketing figure.
When a pack gives a wild number, plan around the lower end of the range and size your expectations accordingly. A named cell like the Samsung 25R, at 2500mAh, is more dependable as a planning figure than a larger number with nothing behind it.
Pack size sets how many devices you can supply. The MLGBDC 9900mAh 12-Count covers many flashlights or a rotating set of spares. The SOOCOOL Samsung 25R Flat Top 4-Pack suits a four-cell pack or two paired devices, and the 2-packs suit a single flashlight or a small accessory.
Match the cell to the job as well. A smoke alarm, for example, uses a different cell entirely, so check a guide on a 9v battery for smoke detector rather than assuming an 18650 will fit. Always charge cells together in matched sets, and buy a charger rated for lithium ion.
Only one product here names a cell manufacturer, the Samsung 25R in the SOOCOOL pack. The others are sold under generic or little-known brand names. That does not make them unusable, but it means fewer details to judge by.
Warranty terms are short. The Generic, MLGBDC and Spoubikis packs all state 30 days, and the SOOCOOL pack lists no warranty. Test new cells soon after arrival, so any problem falls inside the return window.
The name describes the size: 18 mm in diameter and 65 mm long. The MLGBDC 9900mAh 2-Pack states an 18 x 65 mm body. The Generic 2600mAh Button Top 2-Pack measures 67 mm in length because of its button top.
A button top has a raised nub on the positive end, and a flat top has a flush one. The SOOCOOL Samsung 25R Flat Top 4-Pack is the only flat top on the list. The other four, including the Spoubikis 3500mAh 2-Pack, are button tops.
No. A single 18650 cell does not hold that much, and the figure should be treated as a marketing claim. The MLGBDC 9900mAh 12-Count and the MLGBDC 9900mAh 2-Pack both state it. The Spoubikis 3500mAh 2-Pack is a more believable high-capacity option.
It depends on the flashlight's contacts and how many cells it needs. A button top works in most spring-loaded tubes, so the MLGBDC 9900mAh 2-Pack or Spoubikis 3500mAh 2-Pack fit a single flashlight. For a high-drain light, the Samsung 25R in the SOOCOOL Samsung 25R Flat Top 4-Pack is the more recognised cell, provided the light takes a flat top.
Yes, they are lithium ion cells. The Generic 2600mAh Button Top 2-Pack and the Spoubikis 3500mAh 2-Pack both state they are rechargeable. You need a lithium ion charger to use any of them safely.
Check how many cells your device takes, then add spares if you want to rotate them. The SOOCOOL Samsung 25R Flat Top 4-Pack covers a four-cell device. The MLGBDC 9900mAh 12-Count suits several flashlights at once.
Best 18650 Battery for most buyers start with SOOCOOL Samsung 25R Flat Top 4-Pack: four Samsung 25R cells rated at 2500mAh, in a flat top format. Its main weakness is that weight, discharge rating and warranty are not specified, and it will not suit devices that need a button top.
For alternatives by use case, the Generic 2600mAh Button Top 2-Pack is the sensible pick for doorbells and small gadgets, with stated dimensions of 67 x 18 x 18 mm and a 43 g weight for the pair. The Spoubikis 3500mAh 2-Pack gives the highest believable capacity when runtime matters more than brand detail.
The specialist picks are the two MLGBDC packs. The MLGBDC 9900mAh 12-Count is for buyers who need many button top cells at once, and the MLGBDC 9900mAh 2-Pack is the smaller flashlight replacement, though the 9900mAh claim on both should be discounted heavily. If you are still undecided, confirm your device's terminal style first, then choose the Samsung set for a flat top or the Spoubikis pair for a button top.