Press "Enter" to skip to content

How to make them stop following you on Instagram silently: Unfollow without noticing

In this social networks, it happens as with friendship and love: Sometimes we realize that it is not what we want. And maybe a contact that we have followed we want to stop following us, because we are fed up, because it is no longer the same person as before, because something like a sentimental break has happened between you and that person, etc.

Silently delete followers

Having a private account on Instagram brings a lot of peace of mind to users. The owner has in his power all the control of the account, from seeing the messages that arrive to the users who make a follow-up request. But in this case we are talking about someone who already follows us and you follow him or her, but you want to unfollow him and stop following you too. You can ask them, or pull the ‘Blocking’ trick, that when you do it to someone you suddenly stop following them.

But just in case, and for these things, Instagram has an automatic function that ‘jumps’ to make this step easier: Implemented since 2018, when you click the button to stop following someone on Instagram, this function offers you the option to delete that user, fluffing a silent ‘unfollow’ on his part. The follower does not know that they have stopped following you, and will continue to do so until they review their list of followed contacts.

Without realizing it

According to this screenshot above, the user does not find out that he is no longer part of your followers, and when it does, we can make up an excuse. It’s about giving yourself a little more power over those who follow you without having to make the decision to make your account private.

Obviously, the contact you just unfollowed will realize that suddenly you are no longer posting anything, and when they start to investigate they will see that you are suddenly no longer following. But at least, the previous step you have done – or they have done it to you – in silence.

In this social networks, it happens as with friendship and love: Sometimes we realize that it is not what we want. And maybe a contact that we have followed we want to stop following us, because we are fed up, because it is no longer the same person as before, because something like a sentimental break has happened between you and that person, etc.

Silently delete followers

Having a private account on Instagram brings a lot of peace of mind to users. The owner has in his power all the control of the account, from seeing the messages that arrive to the users who make a follow-up request. But in this case we are talking about someone who already follows us and you follow him or her, but you want to unfollow him and stop following you too. You can ask them, or pull the ‘Blocking’ trick, that when you do it to someone you suddenly stop following them.

But just in case, and for these things, Instagram has an automatic function that ‘jumps’ to make this step easier: Implemented since 2018, when you click the button to stop following someone on Instagram, this function offers you the option to delete that user, fluffing a silent ‘unfollow’ on his part. The follower does not know that they have stopped following you, and will continue to do so until they review their list of followed contacts.

delete follower

Without realizing it

According to this screenshot above, the user does not find out that he is no longer part of your followers, and when it does, we can make up an excuse. It’s about giving yourself a little more power over those who follow you without having to make the decision to make your account private.

Obviously, the contact you just unfollowed will realize that suddenly you are no longer posting anything, and when they start to investigate they will see that you are suddenly no longer following. But at least, the previous step you have done – or they have done it to you – in silence.

.

Article Source

Disclaimer: This article is generated from the feed and not edited by our team.